• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

NORFELDT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

35 Barksdale Rd.
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-233-4421
Fax: 860-232-4732

Jennifer Derick, Principal 

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Support Services

Norfeldt School is home to one of West Hartford Public Schools' Townwide Pupil Services Programs for students with moderate to severe disabilities. Students from all over the Town of West Hartford come to Norfeldt School where we have created a unique environment for students with disabilities. All students are embraced and included to the fullest extent possible throughout the school day with typical peers. 
 
Pupil Services Staff 
 
Pupil Services Supervisor  Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Melissa Caballero  860-561-6606   melissa_caballero@whps.org
     
Learning Center Teacher 
Kindergarten and Grade 1
 Phone Number/ Ext.  Email Address
Mrs. Celeste Higgins  3215 celeste_higgins@whps.org
Learning Center Teacher
Grades 2 and 3
Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Jenna Santangelo

Mrs. Michelle Lacroix

3216

3260

jenna_santangelo@whps.org

michelle_lacroix@whps.org

Learning Center Teachers
Grades 3, 4 and 5
Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
  3259  

 Mrs. Jeanne DiGiacomo

3241

 

 jeanne_digiacomo@whps.org
Speech and Language
Consultants 
 Phone Number/ Ext. Email Address
Ms. Monica Dale 3252 monica_mcdermott@whps.org
Ms. Emily Stoner
Part Time
3208  emily_levy@whps.org 
Social Worker
Part Time
Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Ms. Amy Boulter   amy_boulter@whps.org
School Psychologist Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Mary Messier 5711 mary_messier@whps.org
Physical Therapist
Part Time
Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Tess Dagenais 3225 tess_dagenais@whps.org
Occupational Therapist
Part Time
Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Liz Pollack  3222 liz_pollack@whps.org

Upcoming Events

  • February 2018
    • MonFeb26 Basketball Club, Grade 4 & Grade 5 7:30 AM to 8:20 AM
    • TueFeb27 Grade 4 Choir, Music Room 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • TueFeb27 Hobby Quest - Magic, Art Room 3:20 PM to 4:20 PM
    • WedFeb28 Grade 5 Choir 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
  • March 2018
    • ThuMar01 Basketball Club, Grade 2 & Grade 3 7:30 AM to 8:20 AM
    • ThuMar01 Hobby Quest - Airplanes 3:20 PM to 4:20 PM
    • ThuMar01 Paul Cryan Photos 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • ThuMar01 PTO International Night, Gym and Auditorium, weather date 3/2 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite